Skip to content

Ashley’s Home!

November 5, 2007
Call off the cat search!

Stupid, crazy cat ~ she’s home! Crisis adverted! The cat has decided to again grace us with her presence, after several days of being out and about. I was out front this morning calling for her again and her meowing coming from the apartments across the street. I was checking all over and every time I called her, more meowing. Don’t ask me how, but the genius cat got herself into the crawlspace under the apartments and was meowing at me from the basement screened window – which I yanked out of it’s frame to get the little girl out
(sorry, Mr. guy-that-owns-the-apartment building!), who then promptly scratched me for pulling her out.
~ but in the meantime, thanks for all the concern and nice-ness as we tried to find her. She’s a little damp, very dusty, and quite hungry, but she’s home.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

