Skip to content

Anniversary Scarf actually finished on anniversary! Shocking!

December 5, 2007

I didn’t knit today. At all. Not even by accident or in some random sleep-knitting. Instead, I had the day to myself while Jon tried his hand at directing and did all the pre-anniversary hair/nails/uber girly stuff that I typically tend to avoid. And even more shocking, my anniversary scarf was done on time. It was my super expense gift to myself that I don’t know if I should’ve splurred on, but gosh it turned out pretty.

Anniversary Scarf done in the Tilli Tomas

done up in Rittenhouse in already beaded silk.

It’s just the perfect length to wrap around my neck twice and look all glimmery while we were bar strolling around Center City and stopping off at Macy’s/Lord & Taylor/Wannamaker’s for the Christmas Light Show. For those of you outside of the Greater Philadelphia area, you have no notion of what an amazing institution this is in Philly, and if you’re in the tri-state area and don’t make a stop at the light show on an annual basis, for shame! And try to stop down – it’s pretty and it’s worth it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

