Skip to content

Too hot to go outside, barely cool enough to be crafty.

April 26, 2009

Philly is steaming today. To the point where when I open the backdoor to let the dogs/cat out, they all mildly lift their heads and then fall back, basically telling me to go f- my-self, they’re staying in the A.C.

And since I 1) don’t do hot and 2) hit my “productive” quota for the weekend yesterday, I chilled out in our cave-like (and 10 degrees cooler then the rest of the house) media room and got knitty.

Tra-la – weekender Grandmom socks, a la a highly addictive (and shockingly easy) pattern, from Aquaknits. Comfty, light-weight, and thus answering the somewhat dismissive question from nameless dog park girl of, “well, what exactly are you going to knit this time of year? A bathing suit?” Maybe I will.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

