Skip to content

West Philly

June 14, 2009

I needed my West Philly fix Saturday morning – and dragged the husband along with me to demonstrate – once and for all – that I don’t need medication to counteract my current obsession with this West Philadelphia corridor.

And to make sure I didn’t buy too much of anything, since our fridge is busting open with produce (and I haven’t even looked at this week’s CSA swag yet).

West Philly, you lived up to your side of the bargain, being a variable oasis on Saturday – gorgeous, packed farmers and flea market, tons of nice neighbors wandering around and being chatty (even with us…obvious outsiders) , gorgeous rehabbed houses on every corner. Too soon to tell, but the husband seemed to like what he saw.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

