Skip to content

Why I Write, Damn It

January 30, 2010

(because sometime its helpful to remind myself)


To connect to what is happening.
To feel what I want to learn.
To be present.
To form memories.
To laugh.
To see life threw different lenses and perspectives.
To make characters.
To play.
To have fun.
To feel that I can create and not just consume.
The feeling of touching the pulse of sounds, tastes, sights.
To investigate where I stand and to see where others stand.
To expand and grow.
To communicate what I sense and feel and think.
To be happy and free.
To be an artist and value the expressions of my ENJOYING MYSELF.
To feel at home in my own skin.
To force myself to pause.
To discover my breath.
 To knock at a new door.
To close a chapter.
To figure out what I need and want.
To connect the internal and the external.
For expressing anger.
For liberating myself from the past.
For healing.
For kicking down walls.
To have fun and avoiding laundry.
To find my way home.
One Comment leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 4:08 am

    Love this post!

Leave a Reply

